Your pages and collections are private until you are ready to share them with others.
To access the page sharing options, click the Share button at the top right. You have several sharing options.
Secret URLs are useful for allowing external users one time access to your page for feedback. The difference between providing a secret URL and making a page public is that the pages with secret URLs are not available to search engines.
- Select from the options: Public (anyone you send the page URL to); Registered users (everyone with an account on ePortfolios); Friends (all users you have added as friends)
- You may also share your pages with individual users or groups in the ePortfolios site. Select Friends, Groups or Users and search for the individual or group name
- Once you have set up access, click Display page and copy the page or collection URL from the address bar. Send the link to those you want to access your page or collection. See Submitting pages for assessment for how to submit pages to Moodle.
- Note: the access you assign to your collections will automatically be applied to all of pages that are part of that collection.
Expand the Advanced options section to manage comments on your page, allow copying, or add dates for when your pages are accessible.
Managing page and collection access
You can quickly view and edit access to all of your pages and collections from the Shared by me tab.
You may remove access at anytime by clicking the Edit access link for any page or collection and then clicking on the trash can icon beside the assigned access.